Want to know the secret of getting the right man for you?

stjoseph

An image of St.Joseph at the reception of Don Bosco retreat house in Batulao.

As a teenager, I had the usual angst and fears, thrills and insecurities. There were crushes and suitors, and a lot of confusion. Not to mention ambitions, dreams and desires. I didn’t know what I really wanted to be or do with my life.

A very wise lady told me:

You want to know
the secret of ‘getting’
the best husband?
Pray to St. Joseph,
and ask him
to give you the man
who is truly
the right one for you.

It wasn’t really difficult taking her advise since we belonged to the parish of San Jose de Trozo (is that St Joseph of the Log in English?). We sang in the parish choir every Sunday, or at least once a week. Also, walking to school everyday, we would pass by the church to greet Jesus. Secretly, I started whispering to St. Joseph: “Give me the best husband, OK?”

Did it work?

You bet! He not only gave me a good husband. He gave me the Best. Ever!

Thank you, St. Joseph for being a constant companion in my youth, and for showing me what true love is – JESUS!

Happy Feast of St Joseph, everyone!

Have you received any graces through St. Joseph’s intercession? I’d love to hear them!

About rosefsp

I am a religious sister (yes, a nun!) from the Daughters of St Paul whose mission is to share the Good News. I love to read, write and take photos.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

