Happy feastday!

Today, we commemorate the day when Saul heard Jesus’ voice on the way to Damascus. I greet the members of the Pauline Family a happy feast day of the ‘conversion’ of St Paul. And to my co-novices Pearl, Elvie, Gina and Sylvia, congratulations on the 22nd anniversary of our profession! May we continue to be open to the “riotous and endless waves of transformation” the Master enacts in our lives.

I was leafing through an old journal last week and found a draft of a letter I sent to a friend with a quotation from Helen Keller:

My friends (and family) have made the story of my life. In a thousand ways they have turned my limitations into beautiful privileges, and enabled me to walk serene and happy in the shadow of my deprivation.

Thank you for making the story of my life.

Here are some pictures of the big freeze here in the UK. More to follow…

About rosefsp

I am a religious sister (yes, a nun!) from the Daughters of St Paul whose mission is to share the Good News. I love to read, write and take photos.
This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy feastday!

  1. terry says:

    wow you are so blessed for 22 years serving the Lord and journeying with Hiim. may the Holy Spirit continue to guide you and your co novices. miss you cousin. love you with the love of the Lord.

  2. emel says:

    Happy feastday and happy anniversary of profession!!!

    Thank you for the brilliantly put description of the way the Master enacts in our lives!

  3. Shirley says:

    Happy Feastday, Sr. Rose!! Thanks for the post!

  4. Shirley says:

    Oops! Happy 22nd anniversary of your profession too, Sr Rose! 🙂

Leave a Reply

